Morning fitness with a 3 year old suspected hyperactive, suspected spectrum:

-Darling, come here, let’s sit down and eat.

Runs in the opposit direction.

-B come here, you have to eat.

Starts jumping on the sofa.

-Gotcha! (after running after him, picking him up and sitting him on his high chair)

Later

-Honey, let’s get dressed for school.

Runs in the opposite direction, makes laps around the room, then living room, then balcony (it’s not a big flat, but still). I manage to grab him and sit him on the sofa.

-Ok, sweater on, now for the trousers!

Slips through my arms, starts running around in his diaper, jumping and zigzaging. I manage to do an american football sort of stunt and put him back on the sofa so I can put his trousers on.

-Yay, trousers on! Now for the shoes!

Slips aways again, starts runn - oh, you get the idea.

I need a Gatorade.