Me: It’s 4 am, we’re up since 2 am, maybe we could go back to sleep?

Brain: Hey, look at the comeback I thought of for that potential comment that might take place in a month!

Me: Good one, but I really think it’s time to

Brain: Ooh, remember that song you had finally got out of your head? I brought it back!

Me: trying to speak over the music I REALLY DON’T THINK THIS IS THE TIME

Brain: And now, for something completely different!

Me: Ok, now you’re just quoting Monty Python.

Brain: Yes! Now let’s go from there and jump to 5 other thoughts!

Me: That’s it. I’m going to put on asmr videos.

Brain: Good luck with that. I’ve just activated your bladder haha

Me: For f*** sake… gets up, goes to the toilet

Brain: Haha now you’re REALLY awake, aren’t you?

Me: Can we please go back to sleep now?

Brain: Nah. This is fun. Oooh, let’s wake up the stomach! Make you suddenly hungry!

Me: C’mon…

Brain: Don’t forget about that song from earlier!

Me: You’ll never let me go back to sleep, will you?

Brain: Maniacal laughter Oh yes. 10 mins before you have to get up.